Results

Brandon Cooper mail: brandon.cooper@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 19:09:18 +0000
Searching For The Secret Boehner Warehouse Party At The RNC
When we finally got in, it felt like we’d crashed a wedding. Specifically, those last 90 minutes of the party when everyone becomes best friends, forever.
Todd Ward mail: todd.ward@horse-d.eu | web: todd.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 20:08:53 +0000
Body Found As Sand Fire Swells In California
A man's body was found in a burned-out car as a wildfire tore a path of destruction through forests and neighborhoods near Santa Clarita, California, 35 miles northwest of Los Angeles.
Alan Harrison mail: alan.harrison@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 18:03:02 +0000
China Tried To Drive A Furry Mammal To Extinction. It Was A Very Bad Idea
Just like the prairie dog, the plateau pika is what environmentalists call a keystone species, playing a crucial role in the ecosystem that sustains life. And their burrows, it is now believed, play an important role in absorbing the heavy rains that fall during the summer monsoon.
Craig Shaw mail: craig.shaw@horse-d.eu | web: craig.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 13:12:36 +0000
The New Resistance Tech That Olympians Are Training With
Physiclo’s compression pants (designed with the world’s first built-in resistance technology) challenge muscles, enhance cardio and boost workout results just by wearing them. No wonder the USA Olympic team is training with them for Rio. Use promo code DIGG25 to get 25% off.
Walter Patterson mail: walter.patterson@affablyhomonym.com | web: walter.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:57:00 +0000
Say Hello To The Big Bad Machine That Lays Down Railroad Track
The days of men hammering away at railroad ties are over, which is definitely a good thing. Just look at this beauty go.
Jason Torres mail: gmail@ventredi.eu | web: jason.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 19:09:18 +0000
On The Beauty And Weirdness Of Florida
For most Floridians, disaster-flirting comes at a smaller, quieter scale — sudden plagues of frogs, grasshoppers, or invasions of walking catfish. Often the distinction between inside and outside doesn’t much matter. No matter how you try to keep nature at bay, it’s going to manifest in your house.
Roy Boyd mail: roy.boyd@hockeymail.de | web: roy.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 17:03:02 +0000
Visualizing The Increase In Political Polarization Since 1994
From 1994 to 2015, Pew Research Center scored survey respondents on a 10-point ideological scale. In the past decade, members of both parties moved further away from the center
Melvin Cooper mail: melvin.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: melvin.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 13:38:59 +0000
What Happens If The NBA Gets Rid Of The Three Pointer?
A crazy thing happened when Jon Bois went back and erased every three pointer made during the 2015–2016 NBA season: hardly anything changed at all.
Chad Henry mail: chad.henry@hockeymail.de | web: chad.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 20 Jul 2016 23:18:53 +0000
How To Become A Movie Star, And Other Great Stories
How an American became an accidental Chinese movie star, the trouble with online therapists, and more of the best long reads of the week.
Dennis Long mail: dennis.long@hockeymail.de | web: dennis.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 15:00:12 +0000
Dark Matter Still MIA After Most Exhaustive Search Yet
Today, the team behind one of the most sensitive dark matter detectors announced its full experimental run had failed to turn up any of the particles it was looking for.
Johnny Gray mail: johnny.gray@pulpfrictions.com | web: johnny.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 13:38:59 +0000
Frontiersman Explains How To Make A Natural Ziptie Out Of Palmetto Leaves
The palmetto plant is most commonly found in the Southeastern United States and is pretty handy dandy if you ever find yourself needing to attach two things together but don't have any adhesive or string.
Travis Patterson mail: travis.patterson@horse-d.eu | web: travis.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:01:07 +0000
Beer Is Getting Nutrition Labels And It’ll Probably Bum You Out
The Beer Institute — the trade association representing more than 3,300 US brewers—recently released voluntary guidelines directing beer makers to list nutrition information right on the label.
Joshua Dixon mail: joshua.dixon@ventredi.eu | web: joshua.ventredi.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 20:08:53 +0000
Marketing Failures Of The Dot-Com Boom
Would you tattoo a website on your forehead for $4,000?
Brian Hughes mail: brian.hughes@thedarkswans.com | web: brian.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 15:33:08 +0000
The Goalie Responsible For That Awful Own Goal Is Handling It Like A Champ
Yesterday, Minnesota United keepr Sammy Ndjock was the butt of many an internet joke, thanks to his inexplicable own goal in a recent game. Rather than hang his head, Ndjock is back with a hilarious, self-deprecating response.
Alfred Rivera mail: alfred.rivera@hockeymail.de | web: alfred.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 13:19:16 +0000
Kisses, Innuendo, Propositions And Fears Of Reprisal: Inside Fox News
Following Gretchen Carlson's allegations and an investigation into Fox CEO Roger Ailes, a picture of broad sexual harassment at the network has emerged.
Donald Crawford mail: donald.crawford@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 15:00:12 +0000
How Do Hummingbirds Fly Without Crashing?
A new study reveals how hummingbirds connect different visual cues to keep from crashing into things during their high-speed journeys to collect pollen.
Jerry Perez mail: yahoo@thedarkswans.com | web: jerry.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 19:28:28 +0000
Oozing Silicone Over Legos Is Mildly Arousing
In order to save barefoot people across the nation, Grant Thompson has resorted to covering Legos with soft protective plastic.
Steve Warren mail: google@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 13:19:15 +0000
The Tween-Ruled App Turning Middle Schoolers Into Pop Stars
In the future, everyone will be famous for 15 minutes...by ninth grade. And the platform for that tween infamy is Musical.ly.
Harry Lewis mail: harry.lewis@affablyhomonym.com | web: harry.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 15:33:08 +0000
What 'Ocarina Of Time' Did Right And Wrong In The Design And Layout Of Its Dungeons
"Ocarina of Time" is hailed as a masterpiece, but that doesn't mean that everything is perfect.
Glenn Cox mail: glenn.cox@pulpfrictions.com | web: glenn.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 13:04:44 +0000
Do You Even Vape, Bro?
If so, this one’s A+.
Louis Cox mail: louis.cox@horse-d.eu | web: louis.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:01:07 +0000
Meet The Proud Creator Of The Worst Game On Steam
On Steam, "Bad Rats" is infamous. It’s a janky physics puzzle game that people gift to their enemies. Earning all of its achievements is considered a masochistic badge of honor
Ryan Gonzales mail: ryan.gonzales@horse-d.eu | web: ryan.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 17:24:29 +0000
How To Remove A Leech From Your Body, As Explained By Man Covered In Leeches
Don't forget your ninja turtle bandaids.
Craig Clark mail: craig.clark@affablyhomonym.com | web: craig.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 14:01:07 +0000
Ten Years That Were Probably Worse Than 2016
2016 has been rough. But consider this: It could be a lot worse. For instance, it could ~72,000 BCE, when a volcanic super-eruption 1.5 million times stronger than the Hiroshima bomb plunged the world into a long, dark artificial winter.
Jimmy Nelson mail: jimmy.nelson@pulpfrictions.com | web: jimmy.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 11:24:02 +0000
'Major League' Is the Most Accurate Baseball Movie
How Jake Taylor, Ricky Vaughn and the rest of the fictional Cleveland Indians present the most accurate version of the sport to ever hit the big screen.
Douglas Mcdonald mail: douglas.mcdonald@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: douglas.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 20:01:36 +0000
'My Daughter Came Out. They Handed Her To Me. She Was Dead'
It is a decision that no parent should have to make: should we let our very sick baby die before she was born?
Harold Gordon mail: harold.gordon@innovation-km.com | web: harold.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 07:24:03 +0000
Every Single Character Interaction In Every 'Star Trek' Episode And Movie, Mapped
There have been a lot of different "Star Trek" TV series and movies — and a ton of different characters. This nifty interactive maps the relationships between all the characters in the different series and movies.
Walter Dixon mail: google@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: walter.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 05:24:02 +0000
WeWork Evicted A Startup After It Published A Negative Blog Post About The Co-Working Space
While Thinknum claims the data that it used to calculate WeWork's burn rate was pulled from the company's public API, WeWork does not agree.
Kevin Garcia mail: kevin.garcia@pulpfrictions.com | web: kevin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 24 Jul 2016 01:21:03 +0000
11 Charts Proving America’s Health Care Prices Are Out Of Control
Americans use the doctor less than people in other countries. We still pay more for health care. The United States is routinely the most expensive place to buy medical care, whether that’s a Humira pen or a knee replacement or an MRI scan.
Brian Reynolds mail: brian.reynolds@geheime.club | web: brian.geheime.club | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 23:18:03 +0000
Why The Songbird's Serenade Is Going Off Key
Urban din is forcing animal mating calls to be either unsexy or unheard.
Chad Robinson mail: chad.robinson@horse-d.eu | web: chad.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 15:43:01 +0000
Hurdler Kendra Harrison's Reaction To Breaking A World Record Is Pure Joy
On Friday, American athlete Kendra Harrison broke the 100 meter hurdles world record in London. When she found out, her reaction was total elation.
Mark Cole mail: mark.cole@innovation-km.com | web: mark.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 00:20:53 +0000
Meet Hillary Clinton's VP Pick — Tim Kaine
In a text message sent to supporters on Friday evening, Hillary Clinton's campaign confirmed that the presidential candidate has chosen Virginia Senator Tim Kaine as her Vice Presidential running mate. Here's what you need to know about Hillary's number two.
Louis Perez mail: yahoo@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: louis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 13:25:00 +0000
Powerful Blasts Kill At Least 61 In Kabul Protest
A suicide bomber hit a large demonstration by members of Afghanistan's Hazara minority in Kabul on Saturday, killing at least 10 people and wounding dozens more, officials said.
Jeffery Lewis mail: jeffery.lewis@innovation-km.com | web: jeffery.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 19:19:50 +0000
The First Trailer For 'Wonder Woman' Is Finally Out And It's One Hell Of A Ride
Gal Gadot and Chris Pine star in Wonder Woman, which will hit theaters June 2, 2017.
Kyle Gibson mail: kyle.gibson@hockeymail.de | web: kyle.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 20:01:36 +0000
Does Using Airplanes To Put Out Forest Fires Actually Work?
Aerial firefighting — by helicopter, scooper plane, or chemical retardant-bearing airtanker — is dangerous, but it is also expensive, regularly misused, and, as some experts argue, emblematic of a long-standing, but entirely misguided, approach to US forest fire policy.
Anthony Roberts mail: anthony.roberts@hockeymail.de | web: anthony.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 20:01:36 +0000
Zadie Smith On Brexit
A referendum magnifies the worst aspects of an already imperfect system — democracy — channeling a dazzlingly wide variety of issues through a very narrow gate. It has the appearance of intensification — Ultimate democracy! Thumbs up or thumbs down! — but in practice delivers a dangerously misleading reduction.
Mark Bryant mail: mark.bryant@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: mark.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:17:59 +0000
Bossy Kangaroo Is Having None Of This Needy Sloth
Sloth Saki just wants hugs but stone cold 'roo, Love Bug, is stingy with his affection.
Daniel Hughes mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: daniel.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 21:11:27 +0000
Why Gamblers Get High Even When They Lose
No one likes to lose — even pathological gamblers. And yet they keep on betting. If the house always wins, why roll the dice again?
Melvin Campbell mail: melvin.campbell@innovation-km.com | web: melvin.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 20:25:51 +0000
Here's The 'Justice League' Trailer That Just Premiered At San Diego's Comic-Con
Zack Snyder has finally released one badass teaser for his highly anticipated all-star movie, "Justice League," which is slated to arrive in theaters November 17, 2017.
Chris Peterson mail: chris.peterson@daftest.website | web: chris.daftest.website | when: Sat, 23 Jul 2016 21:11:27 +0000
The Man Who Spent 30 Years In The Rainforest Preserving The Music Of The Bayaka
In 2005, Noel Lobley — then a DJ and anthropology graduate from Oxford University — made an astonishing discovery. By sheer fluke, he stumbled across a neglected collection of over 1,000 hours worth of sound recordings of the Bayaka — a hunter-gatherer community in the rainforests of the Central African Republic.
Melvin Torres mail: melvin.torres@hockeymail.de | web: melvin.hockeymail.de | when: Fri, 22 Jul 2016 20:17:59 +0000
The Cast Of 'Game Of Thrones' Struggles Hard In The Season 6 Bloopers
To be fair, we'd struggle with our lines, too, if they were in Dothraki.
more