Results

Jacob Gonzales mail: jacob.gonzales@affablyhomonym.com | web: jacob.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:30:23 +0000
Social Media Is Literally Killing Extreme Athletes
The pressure is on for extreme athletes to be constantly producing content.
Marvin Shaw mail: marvin.shaw@geheime.club | web: marvin.geheime.club | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:30:23 +0000
New Report Claims Over 1,000 Russian Athletes Involved In Systematic Doping Program
A new report by the world’s antidoping watchdog has laid out mountainous proof of Russia’s systematic doping from 2011 to 2015, implicating layers of government employees and more than 1,000 athletes in over 30 sports.
Edward Parker mail: edward.parker@geheime.club | web: edward.geheime.club | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:24:39 +0000
Work Doesn't Matter And Other Facts
​Welcome to What We Learned This Week, a digest of the most important facts from the past few days. This week: Having a job doesn't make you a good person, memes do not matter and the gadget apocalypse is coming.
Jeff Butler mail: jeff.butler@geheime.club | web: jeff.geheime.club | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 12:32:44 +0000
High-Quality Boots That Won’t Kill Your Bank Account
Thursday Boot Company offers the rare combination of high quality and honest pricing. Each pair of boots is handcrafted with premium leathers from the best tanneries in North America and Goodyear welt construction that ensures a virtually waterproof seal.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 16:43:23 +0000
Guy Reaches A Freakishly Good Score On '2048'
Remember the phone game "2048"? Do you remember foolishly thinking that 2048 was the highest reachable number? Because this guy just proved that very, very wrong.
Steve Washington mail: steve.washington@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:52:37 +0000
Donald Trump To Remain Executive Producer On 'Celebrity Apprentice'
In the credit sequence, Trump’s name will air after that of “Apprentice” creator Mark Burnett and before Schwarzenegger, who is also an exec producer of the new incarnation along with Page Feldman and Eric Van Wagenen.
Roy Cox mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: roy.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:30:23 +0000
Mismanagement And Scandal In The National Park Service
The year 2016 was supposed to be a happy one for the National Park Service.
Kevin Torres mail: kevin.torres@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 16:43:23 +0000
A Car Goes Off The Road And First Responders Magically Roll Up To Help
After swerving in front of oncoming traffic to make a pass, the blue car turned hard and spun off the road. As luck would have it, a vehicle full of first responders was already on the scene and ready to help before you could say "stay in your lane."
Todd Jackson mail: todd.jackson@thedarkswans.com | web: todd.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:30:23 +0000
South Korean Parliament Votes To Impeach President
The South Korean president, Park Geun-hye, is fighting for her political life after MPs on Friday voted by a huge margin to impeach her over a corruption and cronyism scandal that has made her the country’s most unpopular leader since it became a democracy in the late 1980s.
Craig Gonzalez mail: craig.gonzalez@hockeymail.de | web: craig.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:16:42 +0000
How 'Grandma Got Run Over By A Reindeer' Became A Holiday Staple
It’s the fantastical tale of a tipsy old lady who’s trampled to death by Santa’s sleigh, and the story behind the song is nearly as good.
Henry Clark mail: henry.clark@ventredi.eu | web: henry.ventredi.eu | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 14:31:32 +0000
It's Not Easy Being Green, Especially If You're The US Navy
Hasan Minaj of "The Daily Show" sits down with the Secretary of the Navy to discuss their biofuel fleet, which republican legislators in oil-rich states are doing everything they can to put an end to.
Todd Richardson mail: todd.richardson@daftest.website | web: todd.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 11:30:03 +0000
People Still Care About Their Number Of Sexual Partners
In a study published last month investigating how sexual history affects a person's attractiveness, researchers determined that both men and women still care about the number of sexual partners a potential mate has had, but the number can vary depending on gender.
Brandon Morales mail: brandon.morales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brandon.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 09:27:03 +0000
Why Body Language Holds The Key To Virtual Reality
Step inside the portal and everything is white, calm, silent: this is where researchers are helping craft the future of virtual reality.
Nicholas Watson mail: nicholas.watson@daftest.website | web: nicholas.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 09:27:03 +0000
Touring The Wreckage Of A Fallen Pearl Harbor Battleship
On this day in 1941, nearly 2,500 service members lost their lives after an attack on an American naval base in Hawaii. National Geographic explores the fallen USS Arizona.
Kenneth Campbell mail: kenneth.campbell@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kenneth.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 15:26:21 +0000
A Stirring Tribute To The Best Films Of 2016
There was a lot of bad filmmaking in 2016, but when it was good it was really, really good.
Lee Gordon mail: lee.gordon@innovation-km.com | web: lee.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 07:24:04 +0000
What America Can Learn About Smart Schools In Other Countries
The US fared poorly, as usual, in a worldwide ranking of students’ test scores, but it showed significant gains among disadvantaged teenagers.
Steven Jackson mail: steven.jackson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: steven.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 16:15:44 +0000
Get Super Sweaty During Workouts? These $20 Earphones Are For You
These Bluetooth headphones are immune to sweat and deliver top quality, wireless sound to help you power through your toughest workouts.
Jimmy Torres mail: jimmy.torres@thedarkswans.com | web: jimmy.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 05:24:03 +0000
The Real Story Behind The Myth Of Area 51
There are no aliens at America's most famous top-secret military base, but what is there is just as interesting.
Steve Evans mail: steve.evans@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: steve.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 05:24:03 +0000
Inside The Controversial Vote To Make The Gray Jay Canada's National Bird
The jay will likely get the title, but representatives for the other four final contenders still have plenty to say about the pick.
Daniel Cole mail: daniel.cole@horse-d.eu | web: daniel.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 03:21:03 +0000
Surviving Extreme Pressure
Half a century after the bathyscape Trieste reached the bottom of the Mariana Trench, Nekton continues to push the boundaries of deep ocean exploration.
Melvin Carter mail: melvin.carter@ventredi.eu | web: melvin.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:48:26 +0000
Where Old Machines Spit Out Hundreds Of Thousands Of Newspapers Every Day
A handful of machinists keep these old beasts alive and running for the New York Times, even though spare parts are increasingly hard to find.
Steven Martin mail: steven.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: steven.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 01:21:02 +0000
Why Is Johnson & Johnson Getting Into Startups?
When you've run out of ideas, you buy someone else's.
Arthur Mitchell mail: arthur.mitchell@pulpfrictions.com | web: arthur.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 14:29:26 +0000
Colbert Tackles The 'Alt-Right Fever Dream' Known As Pizzagate
Turns out, Colbert is actually a part of the whole racket: "As these super sleuths... these Da Vinci chodes have figured out, I'm on the Hillary payroll."
Brian Mitchell mail: brian.mitchell@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: brian.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 23:18:03 +0000
Giraffes Edge Closer To Extinction
An elegy for one of evolution’s marvels.
Harry Shaw mail: harry.shaw@daftest.website | web: harry.daftest.website | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 23:18:03 +0000
Just An Absolutely Insane 'Titanfall 2' Gauntlet Run
"Titanfall 2" player Deadlokked has been routinely breaking speed records for the game's tutorial level, but this is just insane. In case you didn't catch it, he's starting to use grenades to launch him to just ludicrous speeds.
Lawrence Reyes mail: google@thedarkswans.com | web: lawrence.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:35:32 +0000
The Sound That Invaded Hollywood
How Inception changed the way we listen to movies.
Brandon Howard mail: brandon.howard@affablyhomonym.com | web: brandon.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:16:42 +0000
Try And Solve This Tricky Burning Rope Riddle
You have two ropes that take an hour to burn but do not burn at constant rates. How do you measure 15 minutes?
Allen Mcdonald mail: allen.mcdonald@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: allen.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 20:45:27 +0000
Anyone Who Tells You They've Built A Perpetual Motion Machine Is Full Of Crap
Humans are perpetual bullshit machines. Free energy does not exist.
Kenneth White mail: kenneth.white@thedarkswans.com | web: kenneth.thedarkswans.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:16:42 +0000
Selling Millennials On The Suburbs
Platinum Drive Realty brings young couples from New York on tours of houses in Scarsdale and other Westchester towns.
Clarence Mitchell mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: clarence.horse-d.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:10:27 +0000
What You Need To Know About Andrew Puzder — Trump's Pick For Secretary Of Labor
Thursday, sources confirmed to various publications that Andrew Puzder, CEO of CK Restaurants (parent company of Hardee's and Carl's Jr.), will serve as Secretary of Labor in the Trump administration. The executive has little government experience, and has been outspoken against President Obama's labor policies. Here's what you need to know.
Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 14:29:26 +0000
Shigeru Miyamoto Performs The 'Super Mario Bros' Theme With The Roots
The "Super Mario" creator/legend has still got it, playing one of the most recognizable gaming songs in the world.
Lee Long mail: lee.long@affablyhomonym.com | web: lee.affablyhomonym.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 20:36:27 +0000
First American To Orbit Earth John Glenn Dies At 95
Former astronaut and United States Senator John Glenn passed away in a Columbus, Ohio hospital on Thursday.
Ronald Howard mail: ronald.howard@pulpfrictions.com | web: ronald.pulpfrictions.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 19:38:36 +0000
The Coming Wave Of High-Tech Buses
They’re zero-emissions. They drive themselves. And they’re longer than a blue whale. Can the humble city bus get a modern makeover?
Patrick Mason mail: patrick.mason@innovation-km.com | web: patrick.innovation-km.com | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 18:53:43 +0000
This May Just Be The Cutest Birth Announcement We've Ever Seen
Warning: if you accidentally swallow a watermelon seed, you may find yourself with a little bundle of joy nine months later.
Allen Garcia mail: allen.garcia@hockeymail.de | web: allen.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 15:31:01 +0000
What Ever Happened To The Blackest Black?
The strange squabble over Vantablack, a coating that absorbs 99.965 percent of light.
Alan Mitchell mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 20:36:27 +0000
In 1915 A Japanese Actor Became Hollywood's First Heartthrob
Today, there aren't many Asian film hunks in Hollywood. But in 1915, Sessue Hayakawa was among the first sex symbols.
Steven Jackson mail: steven.jackson@thedarkswans.com | web: steven.thedarkswans.com | when: Wed, 07 Dec 2016 22:16:32 +0000
This Robotic Pen Is So Satisfying We Could Watch It Draw Forever
Remember when you thought to yourself "who needs cursive?" and gave up on practicing your handwriting? It's a good thing you did that, but this robot is making those skills obsolete.
Craig Nelson mail: craig.nelson@klarkzon.eu | web: craig.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:33:38 +0000
Facebook's Investors Criticize Marc Andreessen For Conflict Of Interest
In a lawsuit, shareholders say Andreessen was advising Facebook's CEO when he was supposed to be representing investors.
Alan Warren mail: gmail@klarkzon.eu | web: alan.klarkzon.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 19:38:36 +0000
The Definitive Meme Of 2016
“Fuck 2016” was the one thing we could agree on, despite everything — a calm center we could all return to. It’s an arbitrary abstract antagonist with which no one can argue.
Kenneth Fisher mail: kenneth.fisher@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 14:29:26 +0000
Madonna Vogues, Twerks And Gabs With James Corden During Carpool Karaoke
She also details a scandalous, wine-fueled "moment" she shared with Michael Jackson.
more